Ski Tripper

For all that’s going on at Lake Tahoe

Can’t Wait for Ski Season

I could tell it was time to start blogging again now that many of my conversations lately have turned to skiing. I go to sleep with visions of my skis carving perfect S-curves in the snow. My bike, which saw a lot of action over the summer–several organized rides, culminating in my first century in July–is getting much more downtime as I transition from one sport to the other.

The best clue is that this weekend is double-booked with snow-related events–the Ski Dazzle Bay Area Ski Show and Snowboard Expo at the San Jose McEnery Convention Center on Friday-Sunday, Nov. 13-15 and SnowFest at the Santa Clara Convention Center on Saturday-Sunday, Nov. 14-15.

Admission tickets can be traded for free lift tickets once inside. If you’re like me, you’re probably telling yourself you don’t need any new gear, but both shows are promising sales of 70 percent off on skis, snowboard boots and other apparel. Perhaps a fistful of lift tickets or a closetful of ski gear will be tangible proof that the ski season really is near.

November 9, 2009 - Posted by | Tips & Advice | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment